Welcome to Seven One Ate

What is 7-1-Ate about? Sheesh. What a question.

Imagine the beautiful, historic brownstones in Brooklyn. You’re standing in front if the building. Look down. It’s me! In the basement. What am I doing? Probably cooking or watching TV. (But for the sake of this daydream let’s say that I’m waiving hello).

I am a cook by passion. I love flavor, I love to try new techniques and I like to make as much as I can from scratch.

7-1-Ate is my effort to explore and share anything that excites me. ANYTHING! But it will most often be the foods I make and the films I love.

I hope I can help you kill time and give you some ideas for an adventure of your own.

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

